got milk?

I am generally a stickler about expiration dates, but, Daniel and I recently had a miscommunication about how much milk we had at home. Needless to say, we purchased too much milk and an entire half-gallon expired (unopened!). I wanted some cereal and decided try some expired milk with the cereal–I am relieved to say, it didn’t taste so bad (whew!).

The entire experience reminded me of a Seinfeld clip I watched at the Gately’s lake house this summer:

We don’t intend to make this into a habit, and I don’t recommend consuming expired milk, it was all I had on hand–it was pasteurized milk, unopened…this was a calculated risk.

One thought on “got milk?

Tell me what you think : )

